Customer Review - Roatan Tours-Cruise shore Excursions-Roatan Christopher Tours-Mahogany by Isla Roatan Honduras Tours.

Go to content

Main menu:

Customer Review


Reviewed June 17, 2018

Zip line, horseback, snorkel and lunch

Fantastic tour! Great staff, clean facilities, well cared for horses, excellent food. Very well done!




Reviewed May 6, 2018

Sunny time on a rainy day

We had to cancel Scuba diving in Roatan from our Cruise Ship due to weather. We discovered Roatan Christopher Tours in the shopping area. Right away the person made a personal connection with me by saying, "Go Red Sox" due to the hat I was wearing. We had a private tour guide name Percy who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the western part of Roatan. In addition to the island tour, we got to go to a Monkey Park, Rum Cake factory, and Chocolate factory. One of these excursions would have cost us much much more on our Cruise ship than it did with Christopher Tours. Percy even took us to a local restaurant where I got to try Iguana. When having lunch with your tour guide please take care of your tour guide by buying lunch part of tip. We recommend Christopher Tours and like to thank them for an awesome time when our plans did not go to plan.




Reviewed April 30, 2018

We love Roatan!

We met our tour guide, Shelford Dilbert, early in the morning on 4/25/18. We had met Shelford two years ago while in Roatan and we couldn't wait to come back to see him and have him take us around the island. He took us to the chocolate factory, a tour of West End and a tour of Sol Y Mar Resort. What a spectacular view. We will be back in November with about 12 people! Get Ready Shelford, we will be using you again.






Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Animal Sanctuary & Snorkeling Adventure

If visiting Roatan it is definitely worth seeking out Christopher Tours for your adventure. When we arrived, we found out we were the only group on our tour. It was great, just the four of us.

Our guide Lohhney gave us a great tour of the island and let us visit a local beach club for a great view of the bay and island. We then proceeded to an animal sanctuary where my kids and wife really enjoyed holding a sloth and having monkeys sit on their shoulders or head.

Once we were done, we then proceeded to Christopher Tours own beachside resort where we quickly boa fed a boat and headed out to the reef and shipwreck. We saw all kinds of fish and were able to explore the large reef at our own pace. We were never rushed. After more than an hour plus of snorkeling we decided it was time to head in. Back at their resort we were able to lounge around under the palm trees by the water and order a few drinks from the bar. We could have also ordered food from their menu, but decided to wait to eat back at the port.

Once we were done we informed Lohhney and he took us back to the port. I like that the tour was down at our leisure. We were never rushed and basically told him when we were ready at each location.

It was a great experience and I would recommend it to everyone.






Reviewed April 10, 2018

We got the full tour

On our first cruise, this was our first attempt to book an excursion locally rather than through the cruise line. We hit the jackpot. We were given a dedicated driver, Sandy, who was fluent, informative, a careful driver, and knew how to get us into the best places without paying premium prices for parking or beach access. We visited the monkey park for direct contact with monkeys, birds, sloths and lemurs, the chocolate factory, got in local eating and shopping and the best snorkling at West Bay reef, all in 2/3 of the time we had available and with fascinating local commentary. Sandy wasn't rushed (we could have stayed out longer), but he was well aware of the traffic jams that can make a late return to port problematic for cruisers. An excellent experience, and we'd recommend using these guys every time.






Reviewed April 9, 2018

Amazing Excurtions

We were greeted outside of the port plaza by our guide and whisked away to ziplining through the forest followed by an amazing snorkeling adventure and the best food we had all vacation (whole grilled snapper). The staff was friendly. The small private beach was just what our group needed and made us feel safe and secluded. Overall this was a great group to book our excursion through.






Reviewed March 6, 2018

Restaurant & Beach

We were Picked up by our tour guide Shelford Dilbert, he took up to Sol Mar Fa Beach a private beach, very clean and we had good service from Mario. From there we went to Jungle Top Zipline Restaurant which had great food at a good price. Thanks to Shelford and Mario for making it a fun day in Roatan.







Reviewed March 5, 2018

Alonzo and his crew are fabulous!

Alonzo and his crew are wonderful. From the time our driver picked us up and gave us a great narrative about the island, to the personal service at the beach, to meeting Alonzo and his wife everything was great!!! I would highly recommend this excursion and tell Alonzo Vicki said hello.




Reviewed February 28, 2018

Amazing Day!!

Our tour with "Ever" began by picking us up right at the cruise pier. He then took us on a tour around the island before going on our half submerged submarine tour. We spent almost 5 hours of our day doing different things around the island that he suggested since we were not sure what we wanted to see. We went to a rum cake factory, chocolate factory, a small zoo where we could interact with sloths, monkeys and birds. My daughter did the zip line which she really enjoyed. We were also travelling with older ladies that were able to sit with "Ever" in an air conditioned van while waiting for my daughter. He was an excellent tour guide and very pleasant. We were back to our cruise pier with plenty of time to spare. Would highly recommend this tour company if ever in Honduras.






Reviewed February 11, 2018

Highlight of our cruise - we fell in love with Roatan!

This excursion was amazing. We first got in a car and got to drive around Roatan, it was a great way for my family and I to get the culture and history of the Island. From there, we went to see the monkey's up close and personal - which was my daughter's favorite part of the cruise (she is a college student). Then, we went further up the road to Zipline for our very first time. These guys were amazing and they even convinced my 74 year old mother to go. She had the time of her life and fell in love with the instructors, who were so good with her. What the trip did not mention, was the little gem that ended our excursion. I knew that we were going to go snorkeling, but I did not know that they were taking us to a private beach with their own restaurant - best island shrimp and drinks ever. The water was rough, so I would recommend being a strong swimmer, if you you out. However, the coral and fish that we saw were breathtaking. The best part, was the private beach, were we just stayed and relaxed until our hearts content. Truly an amazing adventure and one that I highly recommend!







Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Ziplining/snorkeling

Everything about this excursion was fabulous. The care at every zipline stop was wonderful. The experience was glorious. "Flow with the wind." The we went to the reef. I was surprised that lunch was included. Snorkeling was so beautiful. It was like swimming inside an aquarium. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. I'm 68 years old. I was safe & supported. Don't miss this.






Reviewed October 22, 2017

Highlight of our cruise, we wouldnt use any other company!

Totally loved the zipline! Very safe and super fun zipping in the treetops.We climbed up through some beautiful trees then zipped to a treehouse in the jungle canopy! Then off to snorkel at the reef. We loved our guide who was with us all day and made everything so easy to go from one amazing adventure to another. Then we had a great meal at the beach club. It was a fun packed day from the very minute we got off the cruise ship.And our guide watched the clock to make sure we got back to port in plenty of time for a little shopping. Everyone was so friendly too. We wont use the overpriced cruiseship excursions again. Bring lots of cash for tipping,cuz its so worth it!





Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Best Excursion Ever

Christopher Alonzo Tours is a must if you are looking for a truly unforgettable experience! We booked through Carnival Cruise for a snorkeling and City Tour of the Roatan and Mohagany Bay area. We were met by "Lonnie" after a bit of a walk through port. He gave us an exclusive tour of his hometown and the insight of growing up in Roatan! We stopped at a Market overlooking the magnificent City for pictures and a chance to meet some locals. We quickly realized that "Lonnie" is a man known by everyone and of course felt very welcomed and completely safe! Next we arrive at our snorkeling location. We meet Alonzo and others working at the beautifully nestled restaurant and beach. Andrew was our snorkeling guide who was also very welcoming and helpful. My husband and I along with our daughters ages 7 and 11 were assisted with with snorkeling gear and given instructions on what we would see, and how to avoid accidental bumps into the coral reef. Very impressed with this young man's patience with all of us first time snorkelers! He swam down to point out Starfish and Sea Urchin for us to be sure not to miss! I would recommend this company@Roatan Christopher Tours to anyone looking for a fabulous day, stepping out of the hustle of tourism with some amazing people! Can't wait to visit again! Brandon, Angela, Chloe and Lila


Show less





Reviewed July 18, 2017

An amazing day in Roatan

This is our second time using Christopher tours. We did the horseback riding and snorkeling tour. The service was great, the food was delicious, and our 7 and 10 year old had a blast. We will definitely use this company again when we return to Roatan.




Reviewed April 11, 2017

The best excursion of our trip!

Zip-lining was a great experience..staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Our transportation guide, Rolando Dilbert (504.32823368) was very friendly and showed us many points on the island, giving us information and history of Roatan.
He went to a wildlife sanctuary that Rolando recommended and enjoyed seeing Macaws, a sloth, monkeys and more. Had the opportunity to hold the animals.
Our experience at the snorkle site was excellent. The snorkle equipment was very good. Alonso, the owner, was our snorkle guide along with Miguel. We went to a site where ocean floor was covered in star fish. We then swam across the barrier reef with Miguel where we then met the boat. The snorkel experience was wonderful! Best excursion of our trip.
There was a very nice beachy area with nice lounge chairs where we relaxed before and after snorkling. The area had nice buildings and palapa tables. There was a restaurant area where you had a choice of 2 lunches and any drinks. Beautiful thatch covered restaurant. Food was excellent.
There are 2 monkeys which we had the opportunity to hold. Just adorable.
The facility was newly built and has been opened for a year. The company has been in business for 8 years.


Everyone was friendly and just wonderful. We highly recommend Chistopher tours if you want a non commercial experience.


Always the best!”  March 31, 2015

Our group took two tours. One with children to the monkey farm and iguana farm. Kevin was so patient and kind and knowledgeable about the island. He was a wonderful representative. Lonny took the other group ziplining and to the beach. He was perfect, in spite of the numerous change in plans, he was always agreeable and accommodating. Christopher tours even coordinated a rendezvous with a family member on the ship tour so our family could get together. The beach, Argentina Grill had the most delicious food and the setting was paradise. I'll never use another tour group!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Tour and Zipline”  March 28, 2015.

Great experience, made our trip. We came in on a cruise ship and were approached by a lot of different tour guides. We went with Christopher Tours because of the value and the friendly staff. Our tour guide was Ivy, she was such a sweetheart with a lot of information of the island. We went to the beach and ziplining at Jungle Top Alpine and had a blast.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Mangrove and island tour with Lonny” March 20, 2015.

We fell in love with Roatan! We are a family of 4 that was on a cruise. Our tour guide was Lonny. He was such a nice man! We loved our day with him. He really took care of us and gave us TONS of valuable information about the Bay Islands, culture, local life and food. We would go back in a heartbeat just to visit him. We feel like we made a friend. Our cruise was not very good on Norwegian but this port was our favorite and made it all worth while. We highly recommend seeing the monkeys! They are adorable and super playful. The island is a very special place. The mangrove tour was beautiful and we were shown an area of the island that is only accessible by boat. My husband and I loved it so much that we are planning to visit again in the future! Thank you Lonny! You are an asset to this tour company!! We had no problem getting back to the ship, he was willing to take us at anytime that we were ready to go! I only wish we had another day there. We have lived in Hawaii in the past for 8 years and this is a very unpopulated place in comparison, truly paradise!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Tour and Parasailing”  March 18, 2015.

We booked ahead of time and were very pleased with how easy it was. We came from our cruise ship, followed the directions and quickly located the booth. We were assigned to Ralph. He was so great. He talked about the area, brought us to a scenic overlook and even stopped at the market so we could try a banana soda. He stayed with us all day. We changed plans and decided to snorkel and he showed us where to go and even helped us locate fins (we already had the mask and snorkel). The parasailing was just the right amount of time and the crew was fantastic. It was such a wonderful experience I would do it all over again and recommend it to everyone!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Great day in Roatan with Christopher Tours” February 21, 2015.

Booked a zip line and beach day with Christopher Tours during a recent cruise vacation. The day with Lonnie was fantastic, and probably our favorite port of the trip. We started off with visiting with iguana farm (included in the price) and the kids had a blast checking out the monkey's and feeding the iguanas. We then went zip lining at south shore zip lining. We had people ranging in age from 5 to 64. We all had a blast and would definitely recommend this excursion.

We ended our day with a 2hr visit to west bay beach. This beach is incredible. I could have stayed here a few more days and skipped the cruise. Lonnie took us to a public area where we did not need to pay to use facilities. He hooked us up with some locals selling cold beers and pointed me in the right direction for snorkeling. The snorkeling from the beach was the best I have ever done. Coral reef formations within an easy swim from the beach.

I can't wait to go back to Roatan and wouldn't hesitate to use Christopher Tours again.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“BEST DEAL ON THE ISLAND”  February 12, 2015

Our 1st visit to Roatan, arriving for the day on Norwegian Dawn. We wanted to learn about the island; to gain an overall perspective. Having an engaging, well spoken tour guide really helped us to enjoy a very good day. The ability for us to go "Ala carte" allowed us tremendous flexibility. My suggestion for 1st time visitors, or cruise ship visitors, would be to start here, with Alonzo! Its fairly priced & you will not be disappointed.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Best Trip Ever!”    February 11, 2015.

I was on a cruise to Roatan in February 2015 - we got off the ship and then went to area where you can book the on-land excursions - which is a lot cheaper than booking the excursions on the boat...and you get more bang for your buck! After talking to many tour companies, I happened upon Christopher with Roatan Christopher Tours...He did not disappoint! Being experienced snorkelers, we wanted a trip to the best snorkeling spot on the island! After paying $70 per person (which is a bargain for what we got!), we were walked to a taxi and then driven about 12-15 miles to the other side of Roatan to a place called Big Bight Roatan. I always felt safe and our taxi driver spoke English, so we were able to communicate very well and he gave us a "tour" of the city and took us to several overlooks where we were able to take amazing pictures. Once we arrived at Big Bight, we got into our boat and taken to 3 amazing snorkeling spots - one site included a sunken ship. The sealife and coral formations were incredible. This was our third trip to Roatan and we had snorkeled the previous two times at different locations, and this trip to Big Bight was by far the best location we have snorkeled so far. Our boat driver was very fun and led us around in the water. We did not feel rushed or that we were being confined to a certain area. After our snorkeling excursion, our taxi driver asked us where we wanted to go - he stayed with us the entire day. We ended up driving to the West End of the Island where we went to a restaurant on the beach and hung out there for the rest of the day. Our taxi driver never left the restaurant and was ready to go wherever we were ready. It was a fabulous day and we highly recommend booking your excursion through Roatan Christopher Tours! We will definitely use them again when we visit Roatan! Thank you so much for a truly memorable day!!
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Go with Christopher Tours - they're AWESOME!!”   January 30, 2014

Kislin picked us up at the Pier where our ship docked. Kislin took us to a beach - on the way he went on an out of the way road so we could see the beauty of the beach. Kislin answered our questions about Roatan - he was knowledgeable and happy to answer all questions. Kislin stayed with us all day - two of us went parasailing - it was awesome! We asked Kislin to take us somewhere could shop for locally made items - he took us to a nice shop with a good selection of items. We did pay a fee for the beach where we went - I knew that we would do that so it was fine. The nice thing about going to a beach with a fee there were nice restrooms and lounge chairs on the beach. There were security people that kept us from being overrun with people selling stuff. If we ever go to Roatan again we'll book with Christopher Tours!!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________




Great Day in Roatan”  January 21, 2014

There were 5 of us that had never been ziplining, so we really didn't know what to expect. For first-timers we were very impressed with the whole operation. The ziplining team was very accommodating and helpful thoughout the tour and took the time to answer questions, and provide insight about the area. We felt very safe and in good hands. Alanzo was our chaufer for the day and was very friendly, helpful and informative. We kept him at the beach longer than expected, but he never made us feel like we were rushed. The beach was a nice remote area, and way away from the crusie crowds. Our only complaint was not near enough time at the beach since the cruise ship had an early departure. We'll definitely be back for more!


Thanks Alonzo and Team
____________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________________

Great way to spend a day touring Roatan” January 16, 2014

We had a great time with Kislin who took us to see a Monkey habitat with a few other animals and butterflies. We stopped at a couple of local vendors to buy a few souvenirs, ziplined at Southshore and were able to squeeze in a couple of hours of sun at West Bay Beach. (Great drinks and coconut shrimp!) We were picked up outside the Carnival Cruise terminal (Yes, you have to walk up a hill, but worth the journey since outside tour operators are not allowed down the hill by the taxis) We had our own private driver for the day with only our party of four in a newer Nissan van with great air conditioning. This was nice since there was plenty of room and I thought there would be at least another group. We felt safe as well as our cameras and backpacks being kept under lock and key. There was no way we could have done all that we wanted to do on one cruise excursion. We were dropped back at the terminal in plenty of time to finish some last minute shopping and get back on the ship.(No walking) Ask for Kislin to give you a great tour of Roatan and steer you to the best places on the island. Only downside was the locals who kept bothering us on the beach to buy jewelry, shells, etc. I wish there was a way they would not be allowed on private property or at least someone from the resort to keep them off the tourists. I was asked at least 10 times for a massage and if I wanted to buy some necklaces from the same person. Obviously NO isn't good enough for some of them. This was the cheapest place to buy T-shirts! Roatan was the best stop of all the other islands! THANKS Again Christopher Tours for making our stay so enjoyable. We will use you again! The Hill Family from Atlanta.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellant service” December 8, 2013

Our ship arrived in Mahogany Bay and we wanted to go to the beach at West Bay/Tabyana. The ship excursion was not scheduled to leave for almost 2 hours after arrival. We prearranged for a driver from Christopher tours via the internet. Dario was there ready and waiting as soon as we got off the ship. It is a short walk outside the confines of the cruise port. He was a very safe driver who also stopped at several points along the way for pictures of the island. He chatted and joked with us and made the day very enjoyable. If you book the beach break and have a partcular spot you want to go, be sure to tell them in advance. But they will definitely get you there and make sure you have a great day in port.


“Excellent Experience”  November 25, 2013

Our driver was Justin, he was absolutely wonderful! He was prompt, polite, courteous and knowledgeable of the area, answering our million questions. He quickly understood our preferences (love the monkeys and grocery store) and was very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better company to work with or a better driver, they made us feel welcome like family. I highly recommend Roatan Christopher Tours and Justin! I can't wait to go back!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellent tour and excellent value” December 4, 2013

We booked Christopher Tours via the internet for a driver to take our party of five around Roatan for the day. Our driver Kislin met us promptly in an air conditioned van as we disembarked our cruise ship, and was friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. We spent a great day in Roatan and would definitely recommend our driver and this company to anyone looking for fun and excellent value. This was less expensive than booking shore excursions through the ship, and much more flexible.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu